Search
Close this search box.
Previous slide
Next slide

NEWS

The Heart of the Vajrayana: Tergar Meditation Community Announces Online Teaching with Tai Situ Rinpoche

The Tergar Meditation Community, founded by the respected Dharma teacher and master of the Karma Kagyu and Nyingma lineages of Tibetan Buddhism Yongey Mingyur Rinpoche, will host a free online teaching by His Holiness Kenting Tai Situ Rinpoche on 8 April on the topic “The Heart of the Vajrayana.”

“This event is a special opportunity to receive teachings directly from His Holiness Kenting Tai Situ Rinpoche, the supreme head of the Palpung monastic seat and the living root guru of Mingyur Rinpoche. Tai Situ Rinpoche will teach us about the perfect, incorruptible true nature of all sentient beings and other essential points of tantra,” Tergar said in an announcement shared with BDG.

Guru Vajradhara Chamgon Kenting Tai Situpa is the 12th Tai Situpa in an unbroken lineage that dates to the 11th century. He is the head of Palpung Monastery in the traditional Tibetan province of Kham, and a principal figure in the Karma Kagyu school of Vajrayana Buddhism. Kenting Tai Situ Rinpoche was trained by the 16th Gyalwang Karmapa and is supervising the education of the 17th Gyalwang Karmapa, Orgyen Trinley Dorje. Kenting Tai Situ Rinpoche was born in 1954 in eastern Tibet and was enthroned at an early age. He received transmissions from many prominent masters, notably Kyabje Dorje Chang Kalu Rinpoche and Dilgo Khyentse Rinpoche.

This free teaching is open to all and will be live-streamed via Zoom and YouTube at the following times:

Auckland: 2am, Sunday, 9 April
Canberra: 12am, Sunday, 9 April
Seoul, Tokyo: 11pm, Saturday, 8 April
Beijing, Hong Kong, Singapore, Taipei: 10pm, Saturday, 8 April
Bangkok, Hanoi, Jakarta: 9pm, Saturday, 8 April
India Standard Time: 7:30pm, Saturday, 8 April
Central European Summer Time: 4pm, Saturday, 8 April
Western European Summer Time/GMT: 3pm, Saturday, 8 April
Eastern Daylight Time: 10am, Saturday, 8 April
Pacific Daylight Time: 7am, Saturday, 8 April

The teaching program by Tai Situ Rinpoche is based on Creation and Completion by the terton Jamgon Kongtrul, revered as one of Tibet’s true spiritual and literary giants, and will explore: the ultimate potential of all sentient beings; the relationship between body, speech, and mind; absolute and relative reality; and the three kayas.

Click here to register for the teaching

“Many of us often find ourselves trapped in habitual patterns that limit us and negatively affect how we relate to ourselves, others, and our environment,” Tergar explained. “In this webinar, Vajradhara Tai Situ Rinpoche will give us practical advice on how, through cultivation, our body, speech, and mind can naturally come to be in accordance with our ultimate, primordial potential, the destiny of all sentient beings.”

See more

Tergar
Tergar Asia
The Heart of the Vajrayana with H.H. Tai Situ Rinpoche (Tergar)

Related news reports from BDG

The Heart of Tantra: Tergar Announces Online Immersion Course with Yongey Mingyur Rinpoche
Visualization for Awakening: Tergar Announces Online Teaching with Yongey Mingyur Rinpoche
Mind of a Bodhisattva: Tergar Announces Online Retreat with Yongey Mingyur Rinpoche
Tergar Meditation Community to Host “Essence of the Bodhisattva Path” Webinar with Tai Situ Rinpoche
Mingyur Rinpoche to Lead Online Saga Dawa Celebration
Yongey Mingyur Rinpoche’s Tergar Community Offers Dzogchen Immersion Study Online
Tergar Meditation Community to Offer Webinar on “Awakening Wisdom through Analysis”
Tergar Meditation Community Offers Online Buddhist Guidance for Uncertain Times
Yongey Mingyur Rinpoche Offers Guidance on Racial Unrest in America

Related features from BDG

The Good News of Suffering: Four Questions on the Four Noble Truths with Yongey Mingyur Rinpoche
Living with Awareness, Practicing with Intent: An Interview with Yongey Mingyur Rinpoche
Exclusive Interview: Yongey Mingyur Rinpoche on Living Life with Balance and Awareness

Related features from Buddhistdoor Global

Related news from Buddhistdoor Global

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments