NEWS

Dzongsar Khyentse Rinpoche to Offer Public Teaching on Contemporary Buddhism

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on google
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

The renowned Bhutanese lama, filmmaker, and author Dzongsar Jamyang Khyentse Rinpoche, will give a public teaching titled “A Contemporary Buddhist Perspective on Myth, Language, Globalization, and Society Values,” on 25 November, organized by the Center for Buddhist Studies of National Taiwan University(國立臺灣大學佛學研究中心)and Khyentse Foundation.

The teaching, which will be held at the GIS NTU Convention Center(集思台大會議中心)in Taipei for in-person attendance, will also be livestreamed at the following times:

These free global live events, which will be conducted in English, will be held at the following times (click here to register): 

Wednesday, 25 November, 7 pm–10 pm (Auckland)
Wednesday, 25 November, 5 pm–8 pm (Sydney)
Wednesday, 25 November, 3 pm–6 pm (Seoul, Tokyo)
Wednesday, 25 November, 2 pm–5 pm (Beijing, Hong Kong, Singapore, Taipei)
Wednesday, 25 November, 1 pm–4 pm (Bangkok, Jakarta)
Wednesday, 25 November, 11:30 am–2:30 pm (New Delhi)
Wednesday, 25 November, 9 am–12 pm (Moscow)
Wednesday, 25 November, 7 am–10 am (Amsterdam, Berlin, Paris, Stockholm)
Wednesday, 25 November, 6 am–9 am (London)
Wednesday, 25 November, 1 am–4 am (Montreal, New York)
Wednesday, 24 November, 10 pm–1 am (Los Angeles, Vancouver)

To register for IN-PERSON attendance, click here. Priority will be given to university students and instructors. Confirmation emails will be sent after 23 November.

Live streaming links will be announced soon. 

Please refer to the Facebook event page for more details.

See more

Khyentse Foundation
Center for Buddhist Studies of National Taiwan University

Related features from Buddhistdoor Global

Related news from Buddhistdoor Global

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments